Visit our Facebook Page for much more!

Caudill/Green Family – Indianapolis, Indiana October 10-12, 2019

Caudill Family of 5 – Alan gets 10 stars out of 5

I have been on many tours in many places and can honestly say Alan is the best tour guide you could ask for. Alan was always accommodating in every way possible going above and beyond (even prepping medicine for my mom’s bad ankles). A wealth of information – the stories he has about different sites are unbelievable and amazing. Not just quick fun facts, but actual in depth stories that are educational and you won’t forget! He keeps you honest with fun pop quizzes too haha. He is as genuine as he is intelligent and just a tremendous human being. I am honored to have had him as a guide. He was funny, informative, and able to maintain patience with a group who is naturally unorganized and hard of hearing. Our family is really good at not communicating and wandering off and Alan was able to herd cats and keep everyone on the same page! I cannot say enough to do him and his tour justice. An extremely interesting and charismatic person who can tell you the ins and outs of DC. Thank you again, Alan, for everything!

-Blake Caudill

Tonie and Tina Lovin – Tampa, Florida September 27-28, 2019

We spent 2 full days with Alan, wish we had more time. What a fantastic tour guide, full of knowledge, interesting trivia and just a fun person to have to show you around DC and it’s surroundings- 5 star!

Koppelman & Feifer Families Monroe, New Jersey – September 14-15, 2019

Wanted to let you know that all of us (Jay & Susan & Herb & Betty….hmmm…. sounds like a movie title) truly enjoyed the DC touring experience. Even though each of us had “spent time” in DC before, your personalized tour was by far the best of our collective experiences. Not only did your touring flexibility tailor the “physical walk-around” requirements to our capabilities (i.e. group average age: 75 years young), your knowledge base of history, people, places and events kept us intellectually captivated, and motivated us to “keep on, moving on”. We have been “talking up” Concierge Tours and Alan Feldman as DC gurus, to friends in our community. Chapter 1 has ended, but there are more pages to turn. Until we meet again…. Regards, Jay Koppelman

The Moretti Family California – August 15, 2019

Awesome Tour!

Our tour guide was Alan. He was full of energy and full of more information than we could process! He really took the time to educate us on a lot of information we either didn’t know, or had forgotten about since our school days! It was a day jam-packed with American history, and with a lot of walking, and luckily we had some comfy shoes on! Alan shared back stories, on the Lincoln family and other historical American families, and he really gave us the VIP treatment! On this particular tour, we definitely got our money’s worth, and then some! Thank you Alan, you were awesome.

Thank you,
Moretti Family
California, USA

John Willin and Guests from Australia – July 25, 2019

Just wanted to drop you a line about last week’s tour you gave to me, my wife and our friends from Australia. You arrived on time and were extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the various sites we saw on the tour. Our visit to Arlington Cemetery was wonderful, especially the Changing of the Guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Solders and the specific grave memorials that you pointed out during our time at Arlington. You are a walking encyclopedia on numerous sites throughout Washington, as evidenced during our visits to the White House, Ford’s Theater, Capital Building, and various monuments.  We enjoyed the entire day we spent with you and if we decide to book another tour, it will certainly be with you., via Concierge Tours.

Lucille “Lu” Minervini – Cincinnati, OH July 21, 2019

Alan, I want to thank you again for the fabulous DC tour today. Despite the heat you made it very interesting and a lot of fun! I loved your “side stories “and learned a lot. I will recommend you to friends in Cincinnati.

The Randall Family – Kansas City, Kansas  June 22, 2019

Thank you, Alan, for the wonderful, interesting tour, we loved all the extra information you shared with us!!  Such a fun, busy day!!  I would certainly recommend Alan if you’re in need of a tour guide.  We plan on returning to Washington, DC when we have more time and will be calling Alan and Concierge Tours for our next tour!  Alan made everything so easy for us.  Thanks again!

Erika Johnson– Kalispell, Montana – May 25 – 28, 2019

Concierge Tours provided our group white glove service in blue jeans style. Alan is part encyclopedia, part comedian, which is precisely what you need in a DC tour guide. For every monument, memorial, or historical place, Alan had an interesting and novel story or historical fact that you may not have read in your high school history books. He deftly kept us entertained by punctuating his talks with humor, making the content and tour that much more memorable. Alan managed 50 high school students on his three-day tour and I am amazed how much they actually listened and learned. I appreciated Alan’s ability to “read” our group’s needs and tailor the itinerary and rest times accordingly. My son with special needs was in the group and Alan went above and beyond to accommodate his needs. By the end of our tour, we called Alan our friend. I would recommend Alan and Concierge Tours to anyone. Enjoy your tour!

~ Erika

Pierson Family – Scottsdale, AZ – May 31, 2019

My family and I had limited time to explore Washington DC, so we decided to book Concierge Tours/Alan for an all-day tour, and I’m so happy we decided to do so.  Alan was the perfect tour guide! He was extremely knowledgeable, polite, accommodating and hilarious. We spent nearly 10 hours with Alan touring the US Capitol, Arlington National Cemetery, Mount Vernon and the various monuments and memorials in the National Mall.  It was the BEST guided tour I’ve ever been on, and I would highly recommend booking Concierge Tours/Alan if you want to maximize your Washington DC experience!

Nerdinsky Family – Miami, Florida – May 23, 2019

To anyone considering Concierge Tours, it’s a must! Our family of four had an amazing time with Alan. He taught us a tremendous deal of information about Washington, DC (and US history in general) and kept everyone engaged and curious for more. We were worried about the kids being interested, especially for so many hours, but Alan made everything so accessible and fascinating, even incorporated “quizzes” for the kids. The tour exceeded all our expectations and was an amazing day. We are beyond grateful and would recommend Alan and Concierge Tours to everyone!

Floyd Family – Ontario, Canada – May 3, 2019

We are a family of four (Mom, Dad, and 2 girls 15, 17) from Ontario Canada and found Concierge Tours online.  After reading a few reviews, we decided to reach out to Alan to see if we could set something up.  Alan was able to create a tour that would take us to some key spots and still allow us to be back at our hotel by mid-afternoon.  We wanted to cram in as much as we could from the time we arrived at 8am.  Alan picked us up at the airport and the tour began.  Alan is very organized and has a vast amount of knowledge of the sites we visited.  Alan did a great job of educating us with facts and stories that transformed our tour into a truly memorable experience.  Alan’s ability to adjust on the fly is really amazing.  Like I mentioned, our plan was to cram a lot in (Alan has tremendous energy) and Alan was up to the challenge.  When one of the kids wasn’t feeling well and became very tired on the tour, Alan quickly made some suggestions to rectify the problem and adjust the tour to accommodate the situation.  It really saved the day!  We enjoyed the tour and learning about the Washington, DC area, especially Arlington National Cemetery .  We would recommend Alan without hesitation.  Thanks Alan!

Gregory Family – Oklahoma City, Oklahoma – May 6-7, 2019

We just spent two fantastic days touring Washington, D.C., and the surrounding area with Alan Feldman/Concierge Tours, LLC.  Alan filled our two days with a great variety of museums, monuments and historical sites and did so with endless energy, a vast amount of knowledge and a tremendous sense of humor.  We found Alan to be engaging from the get-go, extremely personable and he made our two days fun and enjoyable.  He has the ability to cater to all ages and he made a concerted effort to ensure our two grandchildren, ages 8 and 10, had a good time wherever we toured.  Alan was fantastic to work with in planning the itinerary for each day of our tour.  He demonstrated a “can do” attitude and made sure to incorporate any sites that we wanted to visit or see.  Largely as a result of Alan’s involvement, we had a fabulous experience during our DC visit.  We give Alan/Concierge Tours, LLC 5-Stars and we highly recommend him!!  Thank you, Alan, we hope to see you again!

The Jim Gregory Family

Henson Family – Perth, Western Australia – April 24, 2019

We arranged a tour of the sites of Washington with Alan. He was so accommodating. His knowledge and passion for the history of America shines through. He has an amazing sense of humour and tailors the tour to suit all participants. If you come to DC do yourself a favour and book a tour with Alan.  You will learn so many interesting facts and Alan has an incredible ability to entertain people of all ages. You will never feel rushed and he allows you to ask numerous questions. It was certainly the best money that we spent on our trip. Thank you again Alan for everything you are the best.
Mark and Debbie Henson , Perth , Western Australia

Barbara Arnst – Belgium – April 18, 2019

We had a full day tour with Alan in DC and really enjoyed it. Highly recommend the visit to Arlington, all the background stories really help you appreciate the magnificence of the place. Thank you Alan!

Barbra Arnst –  April 2019

Reynolds/LaTour Family Salt Lake City, UT –  April 1-5, 2019

We scheduled a tour with Alan (Concierge Tours DC) from Monday April 1- Friday April 5, 2019. We had 7 people in our group ranging from a 9 year old up to two 74 years olds. Alan picked us up directly from our Air BNB every morning, always right on time and in a comfortable car that fit us all. Alan made us a schedule and sent it to us prior to the trip, we loved that we knew what to expect everyday. Alan immediately got to know all of us and made seeing the sights and learning about history so fun! He brought spinner toys for the kids and had little quizzes after each sight that the kids would love to answer!! Alan knew a tremendous amount about history and had information and stories we had never heard prior to our trip. Alan was great about modifying things when we needed to for our youngest and also for the oldest in our group. I have been to D.C. before, but never saw and learned so much than I did on this tour with Alan. We felt like we didn’t miss anything and we had so much fun while doing it! Alan became part of the family and we were so grateful to have him be the one who worried about the plan, scheduling, tickets, and parking. He made our trip very enjoyable! I would highly recommend using Alan at Concierge Tours, he is the BEST!

Emily LaTour

The Falls Family – Austin, Texas – March 19-22, 2019

If you are looking for someone that knows history and their way around DC and has a fun and engaging personality, then Alan Feldman is your man! My wife and I recently took our granddaughters ages 15 and 12 to DC for their spring break. At age 70 we were both apprehensive about time management and getting around the city to see all the sights. In steps Alan Feldman! The instant we landed at Reagan, Alan was there to pick us up and for the next three and one half days we experienced one of the most memorable and educational trips that we have ever had. To top it off, Alan was everything we could have asked for in a guide plus more, we adopted him as part of our family. Although the weather was cold and rainy, our spirits were never damped because Alan was filled with stories and anecdotes about every historical site, museum and monument we toured. We were amazed at how easily Alan navigated his way around DC and especially on our walking tour through Arlington national cemetery to take in the changing of the guard at the tomb of the unknown soldier during a driving rain storm. Our granddaughters thoroughly loved being challenged to regurgitate the information that Alan was feeding them. As grandparents, there was no pressure on us to make sure the girls had a great time, as Alan saw to that. As a veteran, the memorials to the men and women who served our nation were the highlight of my trip. We all would go back to DC in a heart beat and the first person we would call would be Alan. He is a fine man and will make it his personal duty to make sure that your trip to DC will be everything you hoped for and more.

Spencer and Ellen Falls
Dallas, Texas 3-19-2019

The Parella Family – Pueblo, Colorado – February 13, 2019

Thank you for everything Alan!  We all had such a fabulous time with you.  You really made the trip so prefect for the boys and my first time to Washington, DC.  Thank you again!

The Khaimov Family – Long Island, NY   12/28/2018

Our family recently spent a couple of days in DC. We booked this trip with an idea of introducing our kids (aged 14 and 8) to the rich and fascinating American history through visiting the capital. Alan Feldman was our tour guide on the first day of the trip. Frankly, we were concerned whether the kids could handle the day long tour.  Alan captured their attention immediately with humorous little historic facts and anecdotes. He kept them engaged the whole time. This DC tour with Alan was an educational and fun experience for the whole family. Alan is a very knowledgeable guide with a treasure trove of incredibly interesting stories about the sites and the people in history. Thank you, Alan! We had a great time!

The Libman Family – Cleveland, OH  12/25/2018

My husband and I recently visited Washington, DC with our three grandchildren (ages 12, 9 and 9). We spent our first day in DC with Alan Feldman of Concierge Tours. The decision to start our trip with a tour by Alan proved to be a very enlightening beginning to a fascinating adventure.

Alan guided us through Arlington National Cemetery as well as through many of the monuments and memorials. Along the way to each of these stops, he provided us with many interesting facts and funny tidbits about other buildings, etc. in DC.

We were in awe of Alan’s wide range of knowledge about so many DC current attractions and the history that accompanies each one. In addition, Alan has a lot of humorous facts at his finger tips that he throws out along the way to keep the kids amused and interested. He also has a knack for following up with the kids about some of these facts and oddities that he provided previously without making them feel like they are on the spot. They loved the questions. Alan, your knowledge is incredible, and your manner with kids is just perfect.

Because of our first “long” day spent touring with Alan, all three kids were raring to go for the next three days. They were so excited to continue the learning journey and spout out all of the knowledge that they had gained from him. In fact, the excitement continues a week later.

We highly recommend Alan Feldman and Concierge Tours to anyone visiting the DC/VA area, and we look forward to having another adventurous tour with him in the future.

The Libman Family
Cleveland, Ohio

Joanne Mileo Tampa, FL 11/5/2018                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Joanne Mileo reviewed Concierge Tours — 5 star                                                                                                                                                                                                                         We toured Washington DC with Alan this past Monday. In spite of a very rainy first half of the day, Alan made our day wonderful, enjoyable and he is so knowledgeable. My 13 year old niece was with us and he went out of his way to make it fun and educational for her. Thank you so much for some great memories Alan. Five Stars!

Rita Farsace Rochester, NY  10/22/2018
Where do I start? I booked a tour for my 9-year-old granddaughter and myself. Our tour guide Alan was beyond AMAZING. Alan did not just give basic facts about the places we visited, but he also included little known stories and legends. Alan’s love of history is obvious and infectious. Alan made up little quizzes for my granddaughter along the way that kept her on her toes and engaged. Alan developed a rapport with her that was incredible. She said the tour was the best part of our trip and she could not wait to get back to school and share everything she had learned. I myself learned a lot and enjoyed the experience immensely. I can’t recommend Alan and Concierge Tours highly enough especially if you have children going with you. I can’t wait until our next visit to DC, so we can book with Concierge Tours again and learn even more about the city and have a fun time doing it!! Thanks for everything Alan! You’re the best!!

Richard and Hank from Dallas, Texas – 8/31/2018

The Best Tour Guide in DC, hands down!  A true gentlemen, Alan Feldman brings history to life.  What makes Alan the best?  First, Alan truly loves what he does.  My son and I came away with a much deeper appreciation for our country and its history.  Second, Alan loves people.  Alan’s love of people comes through in everything he does.  Third, Alan loves America and its rich history.   Whether you have a few hours or a few days, Alan will customize whatever time you have and make it an unforgettable  experience.

Richard and Hank Leigh

Kathy from San Gabriel, California8/20/2018

How lucky was this California gal to find the perfect tour guide in Alan Feldman of Concierge Tours!  I was attending a conference in nearby Virginia and really wanted to visit Washington D.C. since I had never been there and didn’t know when I’d return.  Alan laid out a tour plan to give the most for my tour fee.  He picked me up at the hotel and ran my legs off for four hours!  I learned so much as we moved from place to place…from relatively well-known facts to minute details such as the meaning of items placed on the graves at Arlington.  I can guarantee you will have a wonderful experience if you choose Concierge Tours.

Amy from Charlotte 8/17 -8/18/2018
Thanks Alan!
We enjoyed our two days with you and vast knowledge of DC.  You brought history to life for all of my kids and were able to relate so well with each of them.  I think you have a real passion for this and it shows.  We also appreciated your flexibility in going along with what our families interest vs a scripted plan of how to tackle the city.  We will recommend you to anyone we know who visits DC.
Thanks so much!
Amy
Lydia from Michigan 6/18/2018 –  Concierge Tours lives up to its name!  We contacted about ten different tour companies in the DC area prior to making the trip out and landed on Concierge Tours because of the incredibly customer oriented service, the tour guide’s personality and expertise, and the fair and competitive pricing.  We found Alan to be knowledgeable and professional.  He wants his tour to be interesting and appreciated. He is patient and will tailor the tour to your desires.  We were very pleased and appreciated his timeliness with pickup and drop off as well.
Chuck West reviewed Concierge Tours — 5 star

May 25 at 10:22pm ·Alan was our guide for an incredible, fun and educational tour of Wash DC! He is a fantastic guide who truly loves his job. I’m not sure he would call it a job though, he has too much fun! So glad we got to meet you and count you as an honorary cousin for two wonderful (if rainy!) days.

Chris Scovill reviewed Concierge Tours — 5 star
June 3 at 10:14am
Alan was our tour guide in DC, we had 32 high school kids on our bus and he made it fun and informative all at the same time. The kids loved picking his brain and he had answers for everything and even learned a few things from them. Even in just normal conversation Alan threw in little facts here and there. It was great to have such a knowledgeable and fun man for a guide. Highly recommend!
Brenda Scovill reviewed Concierge Tours — 5 star

Alan was an awesome tour guide. Our kids on the bus learned so much and had fun doing it, he was very understanding and kind to answer all questions. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time in Washington DC. Thanks so much Alan!!

Erika Gardner San Diego 4/1/2018

Alan led myself and my family on an amazing tour of the DC area.  It was everyone’s first time and he could not have been more accommodating.  From picking us up at the airport and making breakfast reservations to sharing all of his knowledge of the vast history of this city.  Alan went above and beyond for my family and we could not be happier with our first day and first trip to Washington, DC.  Thank you Alan and Concierge Tours for making our trip unforgettable.

Adam Feldman reviewed Concierge Tours — 5 star

November 20, 2017 ·Not only was the tour informative, but Alan was fun and interesting! You could tell he was someone who was fascinated with the subject enough to start giving tours… way more enjoyable than the guide who sees it as a “9-5”. Highly recommended!

Traci DeSalle LeFevre reviewed Concierge Tours — 5 star

May 31, 2017 ·Thank you for such a memorable time in Washington D.C. The tour was very nice. I loved how during normal conversation you would slip in tidbits of history.